No. K-15016/10/2016-SC-I Government of India Ministry of Housing and Urban Affairs

Nirman Bhawan, New Delhi Dated: 5th March 2018

OFFICE MEMORANDUM

Subject:

Nomination of Officers from MoHUA as Directors on the Board of Special Purpose Vehicles (SPVs) of the 8 Smart Cities selected in Round 4.

In terms of Para 3.2 of Annexure 5 of Smart Cities Mission Statement and Guidelines, the undersigned is directed to convey the nomination of following officers from MoHUA as Directors on the Board of SPVs of the respective 8 Smart Cities selected in Round 4: -

SN	Name of State/UT	Name of City	Name of the officer & Designation
1.	Dadra & Nagar	Silvassa	Shri Surender Kumar, Under Secretary
	Haveli		(UPA-II)
2.	Tamil Nadu	Erode	Shri C. Daulaguphu, Deputy
			Secretary, CPWD
3.	Bihar	Biharsharif	Shri Ajit Kumar, Under Secretary (SC-
			III)
4.	Uttar Pradesh	Bareilly	Shri S.K. Babbar, Dy. L&DO-V
5.	Arunachal	Itanagar	Shri Rajeev Kumar, Dy. L&DO-IV
	Pradesh		м.
6.	Uttar Pradesh	Moradabad	Shri Ram Singh, Under Secretary
			(Admn-B)
7.	Uttar Pradesh	Saharanpur	Ms. Nandita Gupta, Director (DE-I)
8.	Lakshadweep	Kavaratti	Shri Raj Kumar, Under Secretary (DD-
			V)

2. These officers will perform their role as set out in the Companies Law. An illustrative list of activities is attached. Additionally, the above officers will coordinate with the Municipal Commissioners/ CEOs regarding the formation of SPVs in their cities, HR placement, establishment of PMCs, preparation of DPRs/ RfPs and the start of implementation of the projects. The officers will submit a monthly report about the progress made by the respective cities to the Smart City Division.

3. This issues with the approval of Secretary (HUA).

Encl:- As above

(Sanjay Sharma)

Under Secretary to the Govt. of India

Phone: - 23062908

To

1. Shri Surender Kumar, Under Secretary (UPA-II)

2. Shri C. Daulaguphu, Deputy Secretary, CPWD

3. Shri Ajit Kumar, Under Secretary (SC-III)

4. Shri S.K. Babbar, Dy. L&DO-V

5. Shri Rajeev Kumar, Dy. L&DO-IV

6. Shri Ram Singh, Under Secretary, Admn-B

7. Ms. Nandita Gupta, Director (DE-I)

8. Shri Raj Kumar, Under Secretary (DD-V)

Copy to: All Principal Secretary (UD) / Municipal Commissioners/ CEOs in r/o 8 Smart Cities.

Copy for information to:

1. AS (SC)/ AS (Housing)/ AS (D&C), MoHUA, Nirman Bhawan, New Delhi.

2. JS (W&H)/ JS (L,E & Admin.)/ JS (PMAY), MoHUA, Nirman Bhawan, New Delhi.

3. EA (PPP), MoHUA, Nirman Bhawan, New Delhi.

4. PSO to Secretary (HUA)